Pastoral Council

Church of the Resurrection

The Parish Pastoral Council is a consultative body, presided over by the pastor, serving the parish to advise him in long range planning to meet the needs of the Parish and to continually strive towards fulfilling the Parish mission statement. To that end, council members assist in planning, overseeing, coordinating, and communication; they also serve as liaisons listening to parishioners' concerns, and potential needs of the Parish and reporting back to the council at monthly meetings.

The council consists of the following individuals: Pastor, Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and six members-at-large and work together by the principle of consensus, while allowing for the discretion of the Pastor. The council aims to maintain its diversity of having members of various ages and social backgrounds to ensure that the Parish is represented to the best of its ability during discussions. Council members should be people of prayer, welcoming, and good stewards. They should strive to live the mission statement of the Parish and be able to work with a variety of people for the common good of the Parish.

Parish Pastoral Council members serve a term of three years. Any parishioner who practices good stewardship is eligible to be a Parish Pastoral Council member. Please prayerfully discern serving on this council. The Interest Form is linked below for those who would like to serve on the Parish Pastoral Council. If you wish to nominate someone (please ask them beforehand) you may also fill out an Interest Form on their behalf. 

In the event you have any questions, comments, or concerns, the current Parish Pastoral Council members and their contact information are listed below.


Position Name Contact
Chairperson Cassia Williams Please see
Vice-Chairperson Todd Hungate Parish
Secretary Ryan Melcher Stewardship
Members Adolph Chavez & Membership
  Janice Akao Directory
  George Fulghum  
  Beth Golay  
  Andrew Uhlschmidt  
  Carolina Wheeler